Contact your representatives

Contact your representatives

Americans enjoy a participatory government in which we have the right – – indeed, the DUTY – – to contact our elected representatives and tell them of our position on topics of interest to us and on topics that are being considered by governmental bodies.  This page contains contact information for elected officials  in Northumberland County government, Commonwealth of Virginia government, and United States government.


Northumberland County Government

Northumberland County maintains a website that is updated regularly.  The site contains contact information for both elected officials and county employees.  This link will take you to the County website.  On the site you will find links to Government Services and Contacts; each of these links has contact information for individuals in the County government.



Commonwealth of Virginia Government

State Senate:  Ryan McDougle, Senate District 4

Northumberland County is located in Virginia’s Fourth Senatorial District.  Our state senator is Ryan McDougle (R).

Richmond Office

Office open when General Assembly is in session

General Assembly Building
Room No: 314
Senate of Virginia
P. O. Box 396
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: (804) 698-7504
Fax: (804) 698-7943

District Office

(804) 730-1026
Senator Ryan McDougle
P.O. Box 187
Mechanicsville, VA 23111

House of Delegates:  Margaret Ransone, House of Delegates District 99

Northumberland County is in Virginia’s House of Delegates 99th District.  Our delegate is Margaret Ransone (R).

Richmond Office

Office open when the  General Assembly is in session.
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 406, Richmond, VA 23218
Room Number: 512
Office Phone: (804) 698-1099

District Office

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 358, Kinsale, VA 22488
Office Phone: (804) 472-4181
Legislative Email Address:
Campaign Email Address:


U.S. Federal Government

House of Representatives: Representative Rob Wittman

Northumberland County is in Virginia’s First Congressional District; our representative is Congressman Rob Wittman (R).

Yorktown Office
401 Main Street
P.O. Box 494Yorktown, VA 23690
Phone: (757) 874-6687
Fax: (757) 874-7164
Stafford Office
2777 Jefferson Davis Highway
Ste. 105
Stafford, Virginia 22554
Phone: (540) 659-2734
Fax: (540) 659-2737
Tappahannock Office
508 Church Lane
P.O. Box 3106Tappahannock, VA 22560
Phone: (804) 443-0668
Fax: (804) 443-0671
Washington D.C. Office
2055 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4261
Fax: (202) 225-4382

United States Senate

Virginia is represented in the U.S. Senate by Senators Mark Warner (D) and Tim Kaine (D)

Visit their websites for contact information for both Washington DC and state offices.